Jane Roberts, Assistant Curate

Our Church Prayer
God our Father, send us your Holy Spirit to fill us with your vision, energy and faithfulness in prayer. Help our church to grow in numbers, in spiritual commitment to you, and in service to our local community. Guide those who will choose a new vicar for this parish, that the one we receive may be a wise and gentle shepherd of your people, to build us up in faith, and to lead us by example in loving obedience to your Son, our Saviour, Jesus Christ. Amen

A warm welcome to our new website and our Church!

Midhurst Parish Church is located in the beautiful market town of Midhurst, in the heart of the South Downs. We are part of the Diocese of Chichester and the Church of England.

Join us on Sundays at 10:30am and Wednesdays at 10am. The Church building is open daily from 9:30am until 16:00pm for your private prayers.

Everyone is welcome! If you are new to the Church, maybe looking for information about who we are or when you might come along, we extend a very warm welcome to you and look forward to meeting you soon. You can also follow us on Facebook to find out more about us.

There’s something here at Midhurst for everyone

Welcome to Midhurst Parish Church

You might find the following links helpful:

Sunday Church

Worship with us

Our Services

Our Services

Resources

Prayer and Bible Study at Home

 

Calendar

Midhurst Parish Church is open daily for private prayer 9.30am-5pm.

January
Tuesday 24th January
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall
Wednesday 25th January
  10:00am Holy Communion in Church followed by coffee
  14:30pm Mothers' Union tea and scones at The Spread Eagle
  16:00pm Older ignite group St Ann's Hall
Sunday 29th January
  10:30am Candlemas Holy Communion in Church
Tuesday 31st January
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall
February
Wednesday 1st February
  10:00am Holy Communion in Church followed by coffee
  16:00pm Older ignite group St Ann's Hall
Sunday 5th February
  10:30am Holy Communion - The Venerable Luke Irvine-Capel SSC, Archdeacon of Chichester, presiding
  10:30am Sparks Children's group meet in Church
Tuesday 7th February
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall
Wednesday 8th February
  10:00am Holy Communion in Church followed by coffee
  16:00pm Older ignite group St Ann's Hall
Sunday 12th February
  10:30am Service of the Word in Church
  17:00pm Holy Communion@5 in Church
Tuesday 14th February
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall
Wednesday 15th February
  10:00am Holy Communion in Church followed by coffee
  16:00pm Older ignite group St Ann's Hall
Sunday 19th February
  10:30am Holy Communion in Church
  10:30am Sparks Children's Group meet in Church
Tuesday 21st February
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall
Wednesday 22nd February
  10:00am ASH WEDNESDAY Holy Communion including Mothers' Union Corporate Communion  followed by coffee and a Bring and Buy stall
  16:00pm Older ignite group St Ann's Hall
Sunday 26th February
  10:30am Holy Communion in Church
  15:00pm Messy Church
Monday 27th February
  13:45pm Mothers' Union Wave of Prayer in St Ann's Hall
Tuesday 28th February
  15:30pm Young ignite group at St Anne's Hall