Our Youth & Children’s Minister

If you are a young person or child in Midhurst, the chances are that you’ve already met Beth, but keep reading to find out a bit more about her!

Beth moved to Midhurst with her husband Chris in September. She is working full-time for Midhurst Parish Church and her role will take her into Midhurst Primary School and Midhurst Rother College. 

Beth has a degree in Youth work and Theology and spent three years as a student youth worker for a Church in Luton.

We asked Beth 20 random questions to help us to get to know her a little better…

How old are you? I’m 23.

What achievement are you most proud of? Getting my degree in youth work and theology. I’m not very academic so this was a huge achievement for me.

Are you a dog person or a cat person? 100% dog.

Which TV programme did you most recently recommend to someone? Designated Survivor.

How do you relax? I like going on long walks with my husband, although we recently got lost on a walk and it took us nearly 5 hours to do a 3 hour walk so that was a little less relaxing.

What’s your favourite restaurant? Anywhere that sells pizza!

What’s your biggest pet peeve? People who walk slowly in front of me.

What’s your favourite biscuit? Any biscuit with chocolate.

If you could have a celebrity best friend, who would it be? I think it would have to be someone funny and cool like Chris Pratt or Anna Kendrick.

What dish do you cook the best? I really love shepherd’s pie so that’s probably my favourite thing to make.

What’s the best gift you’ve ever received? When I was really young, I remember my mum came home with two tiny kittens and McDonalds so that was pretty great.

How would you rate your karaoke skills on a scale of 1 to Mariah Carey? -150

If you had a time machine where and when would you go? I’d go back to my wedding day in April.  It all went so fast so it would be great to relive it again.

Tea or coffee? 1000x Coffee.

What chore do you hate doing? Washing up (it’s so gross).

Sunrise or sunset? Sunset.

Can you speak any other languages? I can just about speak English.

Ever done anything extreme? (Skydiving? Bungee jumping?) I drive over the speed limit slightly sometimes but that’s about it.

What’s the best piece of advice that you’ve received? Whatever you do in life make sure you enjoy it.

Theme: Elation by Kaira.
Cape Town, South Africa